Häufig gestellte Fragen

Mit den easyDCP PlugIn-Angeboten hat das Fraunhofer IIS die beliebte easyDCP Technologie für die direkte Nutzung innerhalb diverser Schnitt- und Color-Grading-Systeme geöffnet.

easyDCP PlugIns werden von den jeweiligen Anbietern, wie z.B. Blackmagic Design oder Quantel, in deren Anwendungen eingebunden. Die bisher bekannte Oberfläche der easyDCP-Software wird dabei durch die grafische Oberfläche des Schnitt- bzw. Color-Grading-Systems ersetzt.

Ein direkter Vergleich aller easyDCP Produkte ist nur bedingt möglich und muss von Anwendungsfall zu Anwendungsfall individuell beurteilt werden.

Welche Vorteile hat die Plugin-Lösung?

Ein entscheidender Vorteil eines PlugIns ist der neue Workflow. Zum einen können DCP/IMF-Packages direkt als Eingangsformat in den jeweiligen Applikationen genutzt werden, so dass zeitaufwendige Umkodierungen der Vergangenheit angehören. Zum anderen kann eine fertige Bildsequenz ohne Umwege direkt als DCP/IMF-Package ausgespielt werden. Welche Funktionen der Anbieter unterstützt, bleibt ihm zwar selbst überlassen, die zentralen Funktionen, wie die Generierung und Wiedergabe von verschlüsselten und unverschlüsselten Interop und SMPTE DCPs/IMF Packages sowie die Erstellung von Key Delivery Messages (KDM) sind in den jeweiligen easyDCP PlugIn-Varianten grundsätzlich vorhanden.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier:

Welche Vorteile haben die Standalone-Produkte?

Die easyDCP Pro Produkte bieten die maximale Funktionalität aller easyDCP Programme. Die easyDCP Pro Programmen wurden extra für die professionelle Ver- und Bearbeitung von DCPs/IMF-Packages entwickelt.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier:

 

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier:

Wie kann ich ein easyDCP-PlugIn erwerben?

Die Schnitt- und Color-Grading-Systeme der jeweiligen Hersteller enthalten immer eine vollständige Version der easyDCP PlugIn im Demo-Modus. Sie können diese somit direkt in der Praxis testen.

Sobald Sie sich für ein easyDCP PlugIn entscheiden, benötigen Sie eine Lizenz, die Sie über den Webshop www.easyDCP.com erwerben können. Durch das sogenannte License&Certificate Set wechselt das easyDCP PlugIn in den uneingeschränkten Betriebsmodus für die von Ihnen ausgewählten Module, wie z.B. Playback, Entschlüsselung, Generierung und Verschlüsselung. 

Ich bin bereits easyDCP-Anwender einer oder mehrerer Standalone Versionen. Soll ich zum PlugIn wechseln?

Ein sehr interessantes Angebot für bestehende Anwender: Sie können easyDCP PlugIns und easyDCP Standalone-Version parallel nutzen. Hierfür bieten wir allen Kunden, die bereits eine easyDCP Standalone Version besitzen, die Möglichkeit einer kostenlosen Bonuslizenz für ein easyDCP PlugIn an, das auf der gleichen Hardware betrieben werden kann.

Was kosten die PlugIns?

Weitere Informationen über Module und Preise erhalten Sie unter:

Frequently Asked Questions

With the easyDCP Plugin applications, Fraunhofer IIS has opened the popular easyDCP technology for a direct use within various cut or color grading systems.

These plugins are embedded in the applications by each provider like Blackmagic Design or Quantel. The previously known user interface of easyDCP standalone products will be replaced by the graphical interface of the cut or color grading system.

easyDCP Publisher is based on a "pay per use" model and allows customers with low demand to produce DCPs cost effectively. 

A direct comparison of all easyDCP application is only conditionally possible and need to be assessed individually from application to application.

What are the advantages of a plugin solution?

A key advantage of a plugin is the new workflow. First, DCPs can be used directly as an input format for the given applications. Because of this, time-consuming transcoding will not be needed anymore. Second, a complete image sequence without detours will be played directly as DCP. It remains to the provider himself which functions will be supported with the plugin. However, the central functions, such as the creation and playback of encrypted and unencrypted Interop and SMPTE DCPs as well as the creation of Key Delivery Messages (KDM), are generally available within all easyDCP Plugin versions.

For more information please check:

What are the advantages of easyDCP Pro application?

The easyDCP Pro products offer the maximum possible functionality of all easyDCP applications. easyDCP Pro are developed especially for the professional editing of DCPs / IMF packages.

For more information please check:

What are the advantages of easyDCP Publisher?

easyDCP Publisher is based on an usage-based billing model for e.g. small film productions or students. The target group of the easyDCP Publisher includes everyone who wants to use the proven easyDCP technology but is usually producing only a few DCPs per year and can't afford a complete easyDCP Pro or easyDCP PlugIn Suite.

Interested parties can create and edit their DCP for free. As soon as the created DCP needs to be used outside of the easyDCP publisher environment, an activation fee must be paid, depending on the type and length of the content.

In order to enable intuitive operations, easyDCP Publisher has renounced to use professional functions available with the easyDCP Pro programs or the easyDCP Plugins. Furthermore, easyDCP Publisher can not produce IMF packages.

For more information please check:

How can I purchase an easyDCP PlugIn?

The cut and color grading systems of the respective manufacturers always include a full version of the easyDCP Plugin which runs in a demo mode.

Once you have decided to use an easyDCP Plugin, you need to get a license to unlock the demo mode. The license can be purchased through the online shop www.easyDCP.com. By importing the License & Certificate Set, the selected easyDCP PlugIn modules (e.g. playback, decryption, generation and encryption) changes into unrestricted mode of operation.

I'm already an easyDCP user with a standalone version. Should I switch to easyDCP PlugIn?

We have a very interesting offer for existing users: You can use easyDCP Plugins and easyDCP standalone versions in parallel. All customers owning an easyDCP standalone version can get a free bonus license for an easyDCP PlugIn which can be used on the same hardware.

What do the PlugIn cost?

For more information about modules and prices please check: